Pools or Volumes

I have a Synology DS1618+. I had originally purchased the Synology strictly for use with my home surveillance system. I have five Seagate 4TB Ironwolf drive currently installed. I just took delivery of drive #6.
I want to expand the use of the Synology. I am just starting out with Docker and it seems like the Synology is a great place to setup my new test area and learn to use Docker.
I also want the ability to backup my important files from my several computers. I have a Windows PC that I initially built as a SIM racing rig. I have recently started using Solidworks, Makers version to create CAD files for my 3D printer.
Additionally I have two MacBook Pro laptops and an M1 Mac mini. I also have a Surface Pro that was my main unit for using VMWare Horizon for remote access to my work environment.
As I write all this out, I have a lot going on.
I have external 1TB drives the I use for backing up my MacBook Pros with Super Duper. I have never backed up my Surface Pro or my SIM racing rig.
So with the picture painted - I am looking for some guidance.
I want to have the ability to backup ALL of my computers important files. I want an environment that I can start to learn and understand Docker. I want to continue to utilize my Surveillance system. I will be installing drive #6 to give me full use of the 1618+.
Should I reconfigure the system to create three pools?

1. Surveillance
  2. Docker
  3. Backup (do I need separate pools for Mac and PC files?)
    Which RAID should I use?
    or
    Do I continue with one singular pool and create volumes for each modality I am attempting to accomplish?

Should I consider increasing the base Ram to a larger capacity? If yes what is recommended/

@BGT
Whether you should use one or multiple pools and/or volumes is best answered by what each does. Next, you look at what you want to achieve.